Transmission displays a confirmation window

When new episodes are downloaded, Transmission may ask for confirmation before starting the torrent. For a really automatic experience, you need to change Transmission preferences to avoid that window:


If those options are deselected and the window still appears, other possible issues may include:

  • The download location does not exist or cannot be accessed, maybe you chose an invalid folder in the TVShows preferences.
  • In TVShows preferences the magnet option is selected, and in Transmission the default location is set to Same as torrent file. Those options are not compatible, since there is no torrent file to chose the download folder. To fix that, choose another download location in Transmission, or deselect the magnet option in TVShows if you do not need it (that is, if your ISP or country does not block The Pirate Bay).